One Year, Today, Without Her

Today (4-12-2013) is one year since Alice died. I have mourned for one year, at first, loudly, but lately, simply a welling up that clouds my vision for a while as I try to control and divert my energy to an appreciation of what I had for what may be considered a very long time.

Looking back on time makes the span seem so short. Looking ahead makes a span of time seem so impossibly long to wait. Very short in reminiscence.

I realize now how much we might have conversed about: interpersonal reflection; occasionally, on the past we had and our accomplishments; our ventures; our building spaces and moving from place to place; our friendships; our vacations; our “products”; our mutual points of respect; our change in thinking about all the categories of thought.

It would have been a grand re-living as the recreation of old people who move slowly now. What might have been. NOW I say it! HUH! Not with regret, but with wishful thinking that was not concurrent with her presence.

We need another life together to get it perfect.

“Hey, man, what do you want?! You had fifty-four years!”

“Yeah. You got me there. But I thought if I just put this down and sent it around, some others might take the hint and find some value in my recounting my year without her and what that does to one.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://emergent79.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/one-year-today-without-her/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. IÌll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited
    from this web site.

  2. This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  3. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was once
    a entertainment account it. Look advanced to more delivered
    agreeable from you! By the way, how could we keep up a correspondence?

  4. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this put up and if I may just I want to recommend you some attention-grabbing issues or suggestions. Maybe you could write subsequent articles relating to this article. I desire to learn more things approximately it!


Leave a Reply

