Courage

Courage, I have learned, requires intestinal fortitude to endure the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune to the end of life. It is not cowardly quailing before a sea of troubles and not opposing and ending them. Now I carry that definition with me. Will it infect my behavior when the circumstance arises?

I have elsewhere defined “courage” as enduring discomfort with fortitude.

Published in: on September 26, 2007 at 2:44 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2007/09/26/courage/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 Comments

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 58359 more Infos: emergent79.wordpress.com/2007/09/26/courage/trackback/ […]

  2. This is excellent content! I am highly impressed by your format and presentation of your views. I agree with you on most of your information.

  3. Reading this article really made me think. This is good quality information that anyone should be able to understand and use. Your ideas are valid and I agree with you.

  4. Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint.

  5. Good writing is something I can appreciate. You have made your points in a smart way. I am impressed with how interesting you have been able to present this content.

  6. I think more writers should take care to write with passion like you. Even informational articles like this can have personality. That’s what you have interjected in this informative article. Your views are very unique.

  7. Writing is an art that takes dedication and effort to produce content like this writer has written. Thank you for this informative and interesting content.

  8. When it comes to writing, some writers have it and others don’t. You have it, whatever “it” is. I think it’s talent. Great informational article!

  9. This kind of information is usually boring to me, but you have done a great job making it appealing. This isn’t boring information at all. I want to read more.

  10. Terrific work! Here is the style of details that ought to be shared online.

  11. My personal thoughts on this material are that it’s well-written, intelligent and easy to understand. I appreciate this kind of useful information, especially when it is this good. Thank you.

  12. I’m trying to imagine how much planning and research it took for you to write this unique article. I’m sure you had to really dig deep and buckle down to write such interesting original content.

  13. This article is obliviously written by a talented writer who is perceptive and capable of giving the readers valuable information in a new and exciting way. I am extremely pleased.

  14. Absolutely agree with what you reported. Your explanation was by far the easiest to comprehend. I tell you, I usually get annoyed when folks discuss issues that they clearly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail right on the head and rolled out everything without complication. Hopefully, other people can take a cue. Will be back for additional. Keep writing

  15. Great post, this is one of my favourite topics and close to my heart.LOL.


Comments are closed.

