The Ticket: Obama-Clinton, Clinton-Obama

As I thought, the two candidates looked awful good together in the debate of 1-31-08, and it is going to be a very difficult choice for nearly everybody. They appeared to be more in harmony with one another, chewing on their minor differences. I thought there’d be a question about it, and it was the final one. It was so obvious, I thought, and I’m not so damn unique.

I would like to see them run together, and it doesn’t appear to me at this time which is the top of the ticket. BECAUSE! Because I envision the offices of president-vice-president evolving into a co-presidency, sharing the ceremonials and legals. A different use of the office of veep may be in the offing. They can and should work more closely together in a division of labor and as an expansion of the checks and balances. No more shadow presidential functions, as at present, with Cheney a sinister figure in the background pulling levers of political action out of view.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/the-ticket-obama-cinton-clinton-obama/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 Comments

  1. Tremendous-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.

  2. Writers like you are one in a million. Thank you for your great article and interesting, original and new views on this subject. I find your content refreshing and engaging.

  3. I’ve been through this site and was wondering if you are going to be writing more on this subject. I would love to see more. [My subjects skip around a bit. Somtimes I come back to a previous subject I have already written on. A lot of politics.]


Comments are closed.

