John McCain’s Concession Speech, 11-04-2008

I was deeply impressed by McCain’s concession to Barack Obama. He spoke words and ideas that I was not accustomed to hear spilling from his lips. I was nearly dumbstruck.

It was a speech shorn of every element that made the campaign speeches nasty misrepresentations that set the teeth in an angry clench. I realized during that speech of giving way to Obama that if McCain had campaigned with such talk above the baser motive, he might have come closer to his main goal. What dark nature overcast his blue sky of success and victory?

In concession, his eyes rose to that vision of a higher plain of political activity that he lost in his short view of extreme bias in the campaign, a pathway into the underground of character assassination and unthinkable, unimaginable lies, even up to the last few hours. (I must hold him accountable for those who made the ads about Rev. Wright in the last hours of election day.) He conceded to a new wave of unity that may now be washing over this land from coast to coast. And he became, in concession, a healing part of that. Thank you, Sen. McCain.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/john-mccains-concession-speech-11-04-2008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 Comments

  1. But yeah Many thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and really like learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more information? It is extremely helpful for me.

  2. Many people think there’s nothing to writing an article, but they are not pros. You appear to be a professional and intelligent writer as you have gathered and written valuable information in an original manner.

  3. I have been reading a lot of information these days on this topic. You’re the only one that helped me make sense of it all.

  4. I am an avid reader of this type of article, and have never seen one written this way. It was very succinct and to the point, yet engaging and entertaining.

  5. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to find someone with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with just a little originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  6. Only a great writer can get their point across in words. You are such a writer and I appreciate this information more than you know.

  7. Amiable brief and this enter helped me alot in my college assignement. Thanks you on your information.

  8. […] John McCain’s Concession Speech, 11-04-2008 I was deeply impressed by McCain’s concession to Barack Obama. He spoke words and ideas that I was not accustomed to hear spilling from his lips. I was nearly dumbstruck. It was a speech shorn of every element that made the campaign speeches nasty misrepresentations that set the teeth in an angry clench. I realized during that speech of giving way to Obama that if McCain had campaigned with such talk above the baser motive, he might have come closer to his main goal. What dark nature overcast his blue sky of success and victory? In concession, his eyes rose to that vision of a higher plain of political activity that he lost in his short view of extreme bias in the campaign, a pathway into the underground of character assassination and unthinkable, unimaginable lies, even up to the last few hours. (I must hold him accountable for those who made the ads about Rev. Wright in the last hours of election day.) He conceded to a new wave of unity that may now be washing over this land from coast to coast. And he became, in concession, a healing part of that. Thank you, Sen. McCain. […]

  9. I was amazed at the speach. So gracious and perfectly well said. I loved the fact that OBAMA also stated that something like “That man has given more for this country the most of you will ever know.” They were both amazing, now Lets Roll!


Comments are closed.

