The Beach-Masters of Bonus Bucks in the AIG Bailout

Get the picture? They say they have talent, to be prized. What kind of talent generates toxic assets and makes the firm and their kind look like fools? One commentater made the comment that makes the most sense to me: Never chase investments with capital. Chase ideas for production. Or words to that effect. Creative talent they might have had was turned to finding a new wrapper for garbage, as an investment that needed to be sent to a toxic waste dump.

To continue my naughty-cal theme, as a metaphor:

The boy stood on the burning deck,
eating peanuts by the peck.
The flames rose clear up to his chin,
but he kept cramming peanuts in.

Get the picture?

I wish I had an appropriate paraphrase. I feel the pinch in my assets attributable to those kinds of beneficiaries of our national stress. I hope to hear the news of a response from government that those bozos will, in some way, feel some punishment. They have no conscience, which is a manifestation of an ideal self-concept. They should only see in themselves something venal. Talent to be rewarded, indeed! But venality does not void contracts when it really should.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2009/03/16/the-beach-masters-of-bonus-bucks-in-the-aig-bailout/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 Comments

  1. Google

    Here are a number of the websites we advise for our visitors.

  2. This content is well researched and written with a lot of interesting points and unique content. Please keep up the good work on this site. Thank you for making your article so clear and engaging.

  3. I would normally disregard content on this topic but your first sentence interested me enough to read on. You have done an amazing job with the detail and effort you put into this article. Thanks!

  4. You’ve done an excellent job expressing your thoughts in this article. I concur with a lot of your thoughts and appreciate your vast knowledge and forward thinking. Thank you for sharing your ideas with us.

  5. This is some of the best work I’ve read on the Internet. Your points are unique, valid and very well thought out and written. I appreciate your hard work and thank you for writing it!

  6. I was merely searching the web using my ipad tablet and came across your personal website. Your web page looks great on my iPad so your site must be mobile enhanced. Are you using a particular wordpress tool to be able to do this. If you might could you e mail me at george457@gmail.com. [I am using nothing more than basic WordPress software platforms + my html overrides.]

  7. I agree with you on a lot of your unique views. You’ve written a great informational article that engaged me from the beginning. Thank you.


Comments are closed.

