Father’s Day, 2010 – A Switcheroo!

Father’s Day could easily occasion a “Sons & Daughters” day. A father is often only as good as the sons and daughters he has fathered. The same goes for “Mother’s Day”. The offspring mostly reflect well on the parenting, for good or ill. That dads and moms have their special day is a good thing. The kids can have their day on their b’days and later for other results of their prowess. But the days for each of the parents is good for the celebratees to ponder their worthiness for the kids to be honoring them. “Am I satisfied with how I behaved as a father? If I had it to do over again, would I do something differently? Did I always do my best? How would it be now if I said to them what I know now but did not know then, what I might have changed and done better? Could they learn from that?”

I cannot turn back the clock, but they might do now what I should have done then.

Father’s Day might be an occasion for a family discussion to tell the cautionary tale of family life.

Published in: on June 20, 2010 at 12:24 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2010/06/20/fathers-day-2010-a-switcheroo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 Comments

  1. Potato And Leek Soup job, Your communication is an fantabulous instance of why I stronghold reaching corroborate to show your excellent degree…

    job, Your communication is an fantabulous instance of why I stronghold reaching corroborate to show your excellent degree…

  2. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such great info being shared freely out t…

  3. I have only one thing to say about your article. It’s fascinating content with fresh and sound ideas that fit many of my own views.

  4. It does seem that everybody is into this kind of stuff lately. Dont really understand it though, but thanks for trying to explain it. Appreciate you shedding light into this matter.


Comments are closed.

