I Know Exactly What Has Happened to Pres. Obama!

The progressive, liberal voices on talk radio are hoarse with screaming about the change that has taken place in the person of the man they elected to be president of the United States. RE: Big Ed Schulze, for one. I know exactly what has happened. It is so simple. Pres. Obama has fallen in love with the presidency. He wants more. He has started his campaign to have a second term. He is moving a bit to the middle where he has calculated he must be to ensure a second term. He has seen the righties who are potential candidates and said to himself, “my people” would not ever dare voting for any of them. They may be unhappy with me moving somewhat to the right, putting me in the middle, but I need to capture the righties who can be a bit leftish and put them with “my people” to get me re-elected.

I think he calculates that “Give me a second term-limited stay in the White House and then I can hit the accelerator, throw out the brakes, and do some great things that progressives would be proud of. We could go to town!”

He is moving his policies to a point where he can look good to a larger number of voters.

I am disillusioned in his reluctance to favor policies I care about. Given a divided legislature, he is now in worse shape than he was before the election. He must now deal with those folks across the aisle. In doing so, he will enlarge his base to include more who were leaning progressive among the undecideds and independents. He has a half-term remaining to do the job. His appointments to committees show clearly he is acting in the middle-ground. He definitely will not go out on a limb to make progressives satisfied. I judge from, and trust my feelings about his behavior as President.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2010/11/11/i-know-exactly-what-has-happened-to-pres-obama/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

39 Comments

  1. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks! Best Regards Yoder

  2. This is a very interesting and quality article. You really got my attention on several points. I agree with you mostly while thinking about some of these ideas. Thank you for caring about your writing.

  3. Your article is very well-planned as well as being very intelligent and informative. I throughly enjoyed your work and hope there’s going to be more.

  4. I personally think your article is fantastic! I agree with a lot of your unique views and am inspired to read more. I truly like your writing style. Thank you.

  5. It truly is incomprehensible to me now, however in general, the effectiveness and meaning is overwhelming. Thank you and good luck…

  6. Your writing is very motivational and you really took command of the subject. This article is a must read. It was a pleasure to read this article I am look forward to your future articles.

  7. Thanks and God Bless!

  8. Thanks so much for this information. I have to let you know I concur on several of the points you make here and others may require some further review, but I can see your viewpoint.

  9. may be obviously quite a bit to know about this. I feel you made a few excellent factors in Options also.

  10. Thanks for another great post on this program. Love the updates, keep them coming.

  11. Your article is one of the best, most interesting pieces of writing I have read on this subject. The work you must have put into this is appreciated. Thank you.

  12. Your use of such emphatic words in your article shows an intense excitement in what you are trying to convey. Keep up the good work!

  13. But yeah Many thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and really like learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more information? It is extremely helpful for me.

  14. You’ve got a really smart article here. It’s formatted well, easy to read and interesting. Your content makes perfect sense to me. Thanks for sharing.

  15. I am not a professional writer, but I do realize great work when I see it. Your content is of high quality and your standards are at a high bar.

  16. Well written content like this restores my faith in quality writing. I finally found information I can agree on and use. Thank you for sharing.

  17. Thank you for making sense of this subject matter. I was getting confused with other information I was finding. You write in an intelligent way.

  18. This article was written by a real thinking writer. I agree many of the with the solid points made by the writer. I’ll be back.

  19. There are articles I enjoy reading and those that are so boring that I simply cannot stand reading them. This article kept me interested and engaged from beginning to end.

  20. Thank you for making your article easy to read and grasp. I respect all the work you did here and I’m glad I read this.

  21. My favorite past-time is reading informative articles. Your article is one of the most interesting I’ve read. Your insightful, fresh views gave me many things to think about. Thank you.

  22. I have seen other articles on this subject before, however, they pale in comparison to the way this article was written. You have great insight.

  23. You have done great work on this article content. It’s impressive and beyond my expectations in many aspects. Your points are made in an intelligent and clear manner making this high quality content. Thank you.

  24. Your content is valid and informative in my personal opinion. You have really done a lot of research on this topic. Thanks for sharing it.

  25. This article has inspired me to begin writing on things similar to what you have here. I hope you continue to work on things like this. It’s a big help.

  26. This article is informative, well-written and very interesting. I have truly enjoyed reading your own points of view and I agree with you for the most part. Now I have to think about this material.

  27. Your article is simply fabulous. It’s got a lot of interesting information that is well-written, engaging and intelligent. Your ideas are very smart and fresh. Thank you for creating such unique content for your readers.

  28. I have never seen such good content online before. You have really earned my deepest respect. I have shared this with my friends because it deserves to be seen. You are truly a good writer.

  29. This is a great job on this article. Information like this should be shared. I’m impressed by your views and would love to see more of this content. Thank you for your intelligently written content.

  30. Can you tell me how I can add your site in my news reader. your help would be helpful I really want to access your articles.

  31. I am impressed with this writer’s content. This content is engaging, thought-provoking and motivational. There are many unique ideas shared in this article that I can relate to and understand.

  32. These kind of post are always inspiring and I prefer to read quality content so I happy to find many good point here in the post, writing is simply great, thank you for the post

  33. I respect your well-written and thoughtful content. You’ve really hit the mark with your original and bold views here. I agree with your views. Your readers are fortunate to have such interesting material to read.

  34. This article is really good. I’ve enjoyed reading the original content and fresh ideas you wrote. You are good at writing on this topic and I hope I can read more of your work soon.

  35. Your material is great. I love to read intelligent articles and this is one reading I have really enjoyed. There’s no denying how much research you did for this content.

  36. Nice information, many thanks to the author. It is incomprehensible to me now, but in general, the usefulness and significance is overwhelming. Thanks again and good luck!

  37. I couldn’t stop reading this article. It’s not just interesting, it’s written in an easy to understand manner as well as being easy to understand. Thanks for your great work!

  38. Thank you for giving readers like me varied viewpoints to consider. Your article has made me think about this subject in a completely different way.

  39. Thank you for your attention to detail and great writing style. Your professionalism shows in your article. I like your interesting views and appreciate your unique ideas. This is quality.


Comments are closed.