Valentine’s Day: Reprise the First Kiss — Try It!

Discuss with your most significant other your first kiss, as a Valentine’s Day event. Where were you at that moment and when was it? How many details can you recall? Was it day or night? Was it in a car or home or park? Calculate the number of years (or days, or weeks, or months) ago that was. What was the nature of your anticipation, confident, uncertain, defeatist? Did you know it would happen, was it a spontaneous surprise, or were you oblivious to such a happening.?

The Reprise: Act it out!

Now act it out again. Find some place in your home that replicates the site of your first kiss. Let’s say it was a couch. Now go to a couch. Let’s say you sat side by side. Sit on the couch side by side as you did those years ago. Or do whatever you were doing then.

Arrange your position, arm placement, and so forth. Let’s say you looked at one another in a certain way. Do you remember what you may have been thinking at the moment?

Let’s say it went something like this:
heads turned toward one another;
one of you turned first because something happened to invite a kiss;
you or the other made the first lean-in together;
the eyes closed, but not entirely;
the lips touched (no tongue) delicately, and it was
simple,
sweet,
sincere,
spontaneous,
slow,
very,
very,
very slow;
or was it quick,and hot!
What did you feel?
How excited were you?
Did you know then that this person was the one?
Was it love?
Or something else?
Or did that take some time to grow?

Or maybe your union began with a “wink”, which is a long-distance kiss. Or maybe the relationship of your life began with a very hot look in the eyes over the distance of a crowded room, the look of an invitation.

Just a suggestion. Try it. I hope it works. It would be interesting to know what the results were, and to know what changes in the scenario above could be made.

Have a happy Valentine’s Day!

PostScript

Come to think of it! This “Reprise” idea would make a great number in a Broadway musical, a love song, starting comically and turning romantic, and then perhaps funny again at the end, but turning sweet.

Published in: on February 12, 2011 at 11:28 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/valentines-day-reprise-the-first-kiss-try-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 Comments

  1. Google

    Usually posts some pretty fascinating stuff like this. If you’re new to this site.

  2. Who goes that extra mile these days? Well Done

  3. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website provided us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be grateful to you.

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  5. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  6. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  7. I’m new to your blog and i really appreciate the nice posts and great layout.'”:`:

  8. i’ve checked this blog a couple of times now and i have to tell you that i find it quite great actually

  9. let me just say that i love the way you write and post articles on your blog ,`,’.*

  10. i always enjoy to do blog hopping and i stumbled upon your blog -~*-`;

  11. i am wondering how i could be notified whenever a new post has been made.
    (JFD=There is on the main page, where my blog entries begin, a button that says “Sign Me Up”.)

  12. let me just tell you that i really like your blog because it is so original :;-*–

  13. Ce blog est super. J’etais bien sur que les gens trouvent interessant, car je n’ai certainement.
    (This blog is great. I was sure that people find interesting, because I certainly did.)

  14. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  15. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  16. Отлично!!! Вместо книги на ночь. (Excellent! Instead of books at night.)

  17. hello!,I like your writing so much! share we communicate more about your post on AOL? I need an expert on this area to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

  18. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!


Comments are closed.

