If I should ever win an Academy Award—

I would walk to the stage, take hold of the Oscar, walk to the mic, and say—

“What can I say?”

(pause — after a moment)

“No, literally, what can I say? I am an actor. I need a writer, NOW!”

(Choose one from the audience known for comedy writing. Set this up ahead.)

“_____, come up here!”

( _____ coaches me through all the words, directing all my inflections, pauses, tears, etc., and all the extreme affect displays usually seen at such moments, recalling past acceptance speeches. I would then close with all sincerity.)

Eh?

Nah!

Published in: on February 27, 2011 at 12:11 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/if-i-should-ever-win-an-academy-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 Comments

  1. how can i win the lottery
    [JFD says: I’ve played it for years. All of them losing years. Pure chance, like a lightening bolt.
    You haven’t had that yet, have you?? No? There you go! You are using up all your good luck on avoiding
    a lightening bolt out of the gray. Now which good luck would you rather have, winning money or avoiding
    sure death? JFD 2/7/14.]

    If I should ever win an Academy Award- | A Deliberative Mind: Proactive Reflective Prescient Egalitarian

  2. Het onderwerp van uw artikel is goed geschreven en ik dacht dat ik een beetje compliment hier achterlaten.
    (The topic of your article is well written and I thought I was a little compliment here behind.)

  3. I kinda like this blog. For a while, I have been trying to commence one something like this too, however I am not sure how to do it. Tell me about this “WordPress” all about? Is it hard to learn? Do I have to be savvy in computers to set up a blog? I am hoping to put together a simple blog for my learn english writing writing website. Can WordPress be placed into an existing website?

    • Type wordpress.com. Set up is simple, easy. Fill in the blanks. Choose you blog name, etc. They will welcome your blog. You have many “skins” to choose from. It is really much fun.

  4. Backlinks swap request… Your blog is what I’m looking for, how about exchange web links with me at Adoption Essay?. For a change, I have a three-way link from my other site. The swap link request info is at my home page.

  5. first off, allow me to advice your pureness during this issue.

  6. are these claims a payed theme or even a made ready you modify this task by yourself
    (JFD-I am not sure what your question is, but, I do all myself, but the theme is provided
    by the hosts, free, at WordPress.com.)

  7. i am the following at this moment and would similar to to mention thank you for any superb blog posting

  8. you positively put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. great stuff, simply nice!

  9. Здравствуй! Спасибо за подаренные хорошие эмоции
    (Hello! Thank you for a gift a good feeling)

  10. Maith thu, agus a choimead suas! Shil me ar tus le blag WordPress freisin. An bhfuil aithne agat ar aon suiomh nuair a mhuineadh doibh agat conas?
    (Well done and keep it up! I thought at the beginning of a WordPress blog too. Do you know any site where they teach you how?)
    (JFD=So, that language is Irish? I’ve never seen it in print before. WordPress has tutorials, but I recommend buying a book, like, “Web Design in a Nutshell” as I did.)


Comments are closed.

