“Best in Show”????

That dog was not a “dog”! Judged by what dogs do, and all the categories they have for designating “DOG”, that “dog” did not have the essence of a dog. Dogs race, hunt, work, pull sleds, fetch, guard, rescue, warn, perform tricks to entertain, dance — but that dog does nothing. That dog is a powder puff of hair! Good for what? Had none of those attributes of real dogs.

The judge was local to Denver, but she was loco. I believe that a male judge would have picked a breed more satisfying as a man’s dog, which can do all those things “real” dogs do.

BUT! And this is a big “but”. To be absolutely fair, on second thought, and to apoligise profusely, the woman’s choice was the dog as a “pet”. Her choice was a natural. To be petted. Held. Loved. Primped. Sit by her side as a companion. To be what womankind wanted in a dog. It was a male for all I knew, but it may have been a female. I did not catch that in any description I heard.

With all that hair, there was no pizzle visible. Aye, that’s the main thing. Those others, males, let it all hang out.

It was, after all, the best choice. The only choice for women. By a woman. Not “loco”. Good for her! Shrewd. Men, let that be a lesson for you! Put that in your pipe and smoke it! GOOD SHOW!!!!

Published in: on February 15, 2012 at 9:51 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emergent79.wordpress.com/2012/02/15/best-in-show/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 Comments

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely feel this site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the advice!

  2. Hello admin. I discovered your Best in Show page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your site yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site They managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. I used their services and got significantly more visitors to my site. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care. Mandi

    • Mandi, I do not need 1000 visitors a day. I have enough as it is. There are comments, now. And those comments simply mean I am providing some people an insight that they want to read. Those “few” I have seem to say my writing has an audience, and, by your standards, it is small. Perhaps I have an audience that is more discerning. I am selling NOTHING! NICHTS! ZILCH! NADA! GOOSE EGG! So I’m not on the front page, and finding my essay was difficult! So be it! I appreciate your concern. Thank you.

  3. Youre so cool! I dont suppose I’ve read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. Really thank you for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. Useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  4. Awesome website. Bookmarked it and shown my friends!

  5. Hello thanks so much for giving absorbing information.I am bookmarking you for future reference.good luck with this good materialwebsite.

  6. Hi I have to say for showing well prepared information.I am bookmarking this website for future reference.continue the great work.

  7. It’s hard to find knowledgeable people on this topic, but you sound like you know what youfre talking about! Thanks

  8. Hello I must say for showing Great information.I am bookmarking your page for future reference.continue this good site.

  9. Hi Thanks for giving Great information.I decided I will be bookmarking you for future research.Keep up this good site.

  10. Hello thanks so much for giving Great information.I am bookmarking this website for future updates.good luck with this interesting materialwebsite.

  11. Hello a massive thanks for giving well prepared information.I am bookmarking your page for future research.good luck with this interesting materialwebsite.


Comments are closed.

