Losing Heart for It

Friends of my blogs, I am losing my heart for writing here. I have experienced a, to me personally, great catastrophic event. I have been cut in half. The heart for the business of the world has been pierced. I am taking it very poorly and very seriously. Normal is sliding away. It will not return, except in some guise as pleasantness. But never again the usual enthusiasm.

It is a thing that must come to every human lifetime. It is universally human. The heart goes elsewhere. Not here. Never here again. I will never be the same.

Why do people fold their hands together when they pray? It is a disengagement of the hands from all work when the work becomes only thought and feeling. But I am an atheist without a prayer. There are higher powers in whom I must put my faith here, not there. I need a higher power, now. And I need time for doing what I can, while I await the outcome of my higher power.

There is more to say, sometime.

Published in: on April 5, 2012 at 10:52 pm  Comments (10)  

10 Comments

  1. … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: emergent79.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/losing-heart-for-it/ […]…

  2. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. 486505

  3. I really like what you’ve done with the theme but I was asking myself if you are the one that created it or you just bought it and customized it?
    [WordPress provides many options to choose from. FREE! I customized a bit, using HTML.]

  4. I discovered your weblog web site on google and examine just a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the superb operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to studying more from you afterward!…

  5. Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  6. You can definitely see your expertise within the paintings you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  7. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

  8. I reckon something really interesting about your website so I bookmarked .

  9. My friend recommended this site from a post he read the other day. I’m glad he did! Cheers!

  10. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.


Comments are closed.

