The Human Body as a Collection of Functions, Making one Special System of the Five Billion Systems of a World System

The human body, as a system, has a collection of functions. It has the (1) interoceptor system which has the sensors for pain, balance, pressure, temperature, and kinesthes, and the (2) exteroceptor system for sight, sound, touch, taste, and smell. Those two internal systems are the sensors that are sensitive to the various internal and external data that enter our conscious attention after they have responded automatically to some change in our internal or external environment for actions to maintain some homeostasis, or balancing adjustments. One such stimulus might be the sudden startle response that happens when a gun is fired near us. That is a sudden emotional activity transpiring without conscious control. We may become conscious afterwards that the normal balance in one or more of those senses has been upset and requires some response to regain equilibrium.

There are some systems in the intellectual realm of human activity, such as (3) religious belief systems, (4) a sexual orientation system of habits, the (5) health, eating and nutrition system of habits, (6) speech communication or reading or writing systems of linguistic habits. Name them all, (7) living and shelter systems, (8) locomotion systems, (9) dressing systems, (10) study systems, (11)work-for-pay or economic systems, (12) moral systems, (13) accounting systems, (14) marriage and family systems, (15) political belief system. Among others that systematize all mental and physical experience. Many individual problems arise from poor or incomplete systematization in habits and skills.

Taken all together, the human body acquires a personhood profile over many variables of different systematic approaches to the world in which they have to live and organize their experience of being human. Choices can make one a criminal, a saint, a competent, an incompetent, a leader, a team player, a good sport, a Christian, an accident going somewhere to happen, a loner, a a homless person, a failure, a celebrity, a joy to be around, a procrastinator, a loser. You get the idea. Your individual system has a profile over all the systems interacting in the body you inhabit, yielding one individual personality system as an individual collection of functions. It is very difficult for anyone to be the common person, a stereotype, a non-entity.

Anyone who sells another human being short, as that saying goes; that is, to not consider someone or something to be as valuable or as good as they deserve.

Could that work in reverse? Could someone oversell another person, or consider some person more valuable than that person deserves?

The larger problem is over-valuing one system operating in the human body to the exclusion of most of the others. That raises the really tough problem of ordering the systems along some system of value or importance to be given to each functioning system in the individual collection found in one body. Then there is the problem of the discrepancy between the valuation given by another person compared to the valuation the person gives him- or her-self.

People will make judgments!

I have a different religious belief system from most. My political leanings are different from many of my acquaintances. I am tolerated for my other qualities. (I think.) (Then again, I don’t really know for sure.)

Is there a rule in your home never to talk about religion and politics?

Would the majority of people reject another persons’ friendship or even acquaintance on the basis of some single system-profile difference? What is the most important habit or trait difference that would cause you to reject another person?

What important consideration have I overlooked?

This comes down to how tolerant you can be of others of your acquaintance. Or even of someone who is a candidate for becoming your spouse. Or your political leader.

Published in: on May 18, 2013 at 3:25 pm  Comments (46)  

46 Comments

  1. I ɑm genuinely delіghted to read this website poѕts whichh includes
    tons of vаluable facts, thanks foor provіding such statistics.

  2. І know this if off topic but I’m looking into startting my
    oѡn weblog and waas curious what all is needed to get seet up?
    I’m asѕsuming having a blog like үours would cost a prety penny?

    Ӏ’m nott very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be
    greatlу appгeciated. Kudos
    [JFD says: Free, with WordPress, and they have free themes, too, like mine.]

  3. If you wwould likе to grow ƴouг know-how ѕimply keep visiting this sіte and be updated with tɦhe newest infoгmation posted herе.

  4. I constantly emailed tҺis web site post ρage to all my associates, ѕince if liҟе tο read
    it then my links will too.

  5. I got this web page from my friend who shared with me about this web site and now this
    time I am visiting this website and reading very informative posts at this place.

  6. If you wish for to increase your familiarity only keep visiting this web site and be updated wkth the most up-to-date news posted
    here.

  7. lovely jubbly fantastic thanks so much

  8. lovely jubbly fantastic thanks so much

  9. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    Always follow your heart.

  10. lovely jubbly fantastic thanks so much

  11. Way cool! Some vedy valid points! I appreciate
    you penning tis post and also the rest of the website is also very good.

  12. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an
    established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

  13. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the image of a user in his/her brain that how a user can know
    it. Therefore that’s why this post is great. Thanks!

  14. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.

    You’re amazing! Thanks!
    [JFD says: Just me here on my blog.]

  15. Hi there, I want to subscribe for this website to obtain
    most recent updates, thus where can i do it please assist.

  16. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours as of late, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the net will be much more helpful than ever before.

    • That is a nice complement, for which I thank you. [JFD]

  17. I could not resist commenting. Perfectly written!

  18. What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant piece of writing.

  19. If you are going for finest contents like me,
    just visit this site daily as it offers quality contents, thanks

  20. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  21. What’s up, the whole thing is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s
    truly fine, keep up writing.

  22. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your webpage? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

    • No sir, I do not approve of your quoting a few of my posts. That may be close to plagiarism.
      There are guidelines for quoting other people’s material so that it does not become plagiarism,
      or a form of theft, stealing. Do you know what the rules are? You may write a simple summary and
      reference the material in some way, without using the exact same words that I used.
      Whole articles are strictly prohibited. Just give the url for my work and let them come read the original.
      Or a simple paraphrase, etc. You should learn the rules for avoiding plagiarism.
      You have to make the reference to my blog where for the original writing is located.
      Those are the rules. Anyone, or all people who read
      the writing of others on the internet must absolutely know what those rules are.
      I suggest you read: “Unit 1 : Web Research Guide: Avoiding Plagiarism”
      There are many references you should consult on Wickie.
      [JFD, author of this blog. Thank you for your comment.]

  23. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

  24. I leave a response whenever I appreciate a post on a site or I have something to contribute to the discussion.
    It is a result of the passion communicated in the post I read.
    And after this article The Human Body as a Collection of Functions, Making one Special System of the Five Billion Systems of a World System | A Deliberative Mind:
    Proactive Reflective Prescient Egalitarian. I was actually moved enough to create a comment :
    ) I do have some questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be simply me or does it appear like a few of these remarks appear like coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional online sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Could you list every one of all your social pages like your Facebook
    page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • I get that “brain dead” a lot. I explain some cases as people not writing in their native language, which would explain some of the problems of diction. I am wholly inclined to understand and tolerate. Others, as I keep saying when I have responded to that comment elsewhere, are not careful with the grammar of English. It seems to me that the informality of web-talk gives a license to write like fugitives from their old ogre English teachers, so they write slop with a vengeance! On the web, anything goes, they believe. I cannot forgive that. They are not brain dead; their brain takes a long vacation from responsibility. Then, too, they want to fit in with all the others who have a fear of putting on airs for fear of ostracism. OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT. I will now select and copy this and save it for the next one who says that thing about brain-dead contributors, my social media (nada, zilch, zero, nichts,). WHOOPEE! Now I never have to type this out ever again. Just select and paste. AH-h-h-h-h–yes! I SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS LONG AGO!

  25. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw
    away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when
    you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

    • What video? I have no videos on my blog. You have my work confused with someone else! [JFD]

  26. Excellent web site. Plenty of helpful info here. I am
    sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thank you on your effort!

  27. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  28. WOW just what I was looking for. Came here
    by searching for ideas to make money

  29. You actually make it seem so easy along with your presentation however
    I in finding this matter to be actually one thing that I
    believe I might never understand. It kind of feels too
    complex and extremely extensive for me. I am taking a look forward on your subsequent submit, I
    will attempt to get the hang of it!

  30. Yes! Finally someone writes about binary option.

  31. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to offer something back and help others such as you helped me.

  32. Ahaa, its nice conversation regarding this paragraph at this place at this weblog, I have
    read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

  33. I have to disagree with most of the other feedback talked about right here, but at the same time I do respect them considering that every single particular person must have their own personal opinion. I appreciate you for writing an write-up for this topic.

  34. Hi to every , for the reason that I am really keen of reading
    this blog’s post to be updated regularly. It carries fastidious data.
    [JFD says: Thank you. But I cannot daily attend to this business here.
    I have to have an idea, and ideas do not come to me all the time,
    every day. Even though you would pressure me. On another point: your
    use of the word “fastidious” seems wrong to me. What would you mean
    by the use of that word?]

  35. Hey! I simply saw another message in another blog that looked like this.

    How do you know all these things? That’s one cool post.

  36. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  37. I’m not able to view this website correctly on chrome I believe there is a downside

  38. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

    • [JFD says: With you, it’s all about getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings.
      But not with me. I do not care. I have enough “traffic” for me to handle.
      Yes, I have had positive feedback and I have appreciated it, just as it is.
      I will leave this message of yours up there because several others
      are more interested in what you say than I am, and they can take from
      my blog to apply to their blogs. I have had this same criticism aimed a
      me several times before. And I have responded the same way each time.
      It must be your job to tell people like me to toe the mark. You mean
      well, I know. And, sorta, thank you. You must think I am stupid. And
      so I will remain intentionally. Deaf. Blind. Dumb. I have had many
      fine remarks without your recipe for success.]

  39. I know this web page offers quality based posts and other stuff, is there
    any other website which presents these kinds of data in quality?
    [No. I know of none. JFD]

  40. This web site truly has all of the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and
    didn’t know who to ask.


Comments are closed.

